How do I delete an order?



You can delete orders when they are in the Cancelled status. To delete an order first change the order status to Cancelled and then delete the order. You must be an administrator to perform this action.

If the order does not have a status of Cancelled:

  1. Go to Orders > View All Orders and and filter the orders to the order(s) you want to delete is displayed in the list.
  2. Select an order by checking the box on the left.
  3. Scroll down to Bulk Actions and select Cancelled from the Change Order Status drop down. Then click on Apply.

Bulk Actions

 

Delete a single order

  1. Go to Orders > View All Orders > Cancelled.
  2. Click on the Order ID of the order you wish to delete,
  3. Click on the Delete button.

 

Delete Orders in Bulk

You can also delete orders in bulk from an order listing page.

  1. Go to Orders > View All Orders > Cancelled.
  2. Select orders to delete by checking the box on the left of each order.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Bulk Delete Selection button.

  • Last Modified: 05/01/2016 Neto Version: 5.96