This article has moved to a new home. View the updated version

Can I create a default tax / GST setting for my webshop?

To set up a default tax or GST on your webshop simply follow the steps below.

  1. From the Neto dashboard, navigate to Setup & Tools > All settings & tools.

  2. Under Payments & Tax tab, click on Currency & Tax Settings.

  3. Set your currency and rates settings.

    Default currency symbol - Select the currency symbol from the drop down list. If it is not in the list, select Other and enter the symbol in the field.
    Default currency code - Enter the three-letter code for your currency. For Australia use AUD and New Zealand use NZD. For a compete list of currency codes, check out this article.
    Default country code - The default ISO two character country code of your website. For Australia use AU and New Zealand use NZ. For a compete list of country codes, check out this article.
    Default suburb selector country - The ISO country code of the default country used in the suburb selector. For a compete list of country codes, check out this article.
    Default tax setting for cpanel - Use tax included pricing by default in the control panel.
    Default tax setting for website - Use tax included pricing in store front and on all invoices.
    Default tax rate - Your default tax rate for goods and services.
    Countries included in default tax zone - A list of countries that will be charged your default tax rate. Unselected countries that are will not be charged tax.

Was this article useful?

Be notified when this page is updated. Optional.

Last Modified: 28/09/2017 Neto Version: 6.6