Will I lose my data if I upgrade from a trial to a live account?

No.  Just let us know if you would like to carry your trial data over, and our Systems Administrators will ensure that this is completed.  When using the signup form, please note your trial account URL to ensure smooth processing.  

If you have data in your trial, but would like to start fresh when converting to a paid subscription, this is also possible.  Please just let us know!  

  • Last Modified: 29/10/2015